Jutta Cuny-Franz Award

Every two years, the Jutta Cuny-Franz Memorial Award is granted to artists who make significant use of glass in their work.

Jutta Cuny-Franz Award 2023

Open, International Call for Entries

Online applications will be accepted from 1 August to 11 October 2022. Please submit your application via artaward.net/cuny (this website, including further instructions, will be available from 1 August). Only complete applications will be accepted. The winners are selected by a jury, and there is no possibility of legal recourse. The awards will be presented in the spring of 2023.


The Jutta Cuny-Franz Foundation supports artists who show outstanding talent and make significant use of glass in their work. The foundation’s main instrument is the award of prizes every two years. The Jutta Cuny-Franz Memorial Award is endowed with 10,000 Euro. Additionally, two talent prizes are awarded, each with an endowment of 1,500 Euro. The award winners should not be older than 40 years. Their works will be published in the journal “New Glass”.

Christoph Brockhaus, former director, Lehmbruck Museum
Dedo von Kerssenbrock-Krosigk, head, Glasmuseum Hentrich
Helmut Ricke, former head, Glasmuseum Hentrich
Elisabeth Scheuba, attorney at law
Ulli Seegers, professor, Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf
Thomas Virnich, artist and professor, Braunschweig University of Art (HBK)

Jutta Cuny-Franz Foundation
Ehrenhof 4–5
40479 Düsseldorf

Deadline: 11 October 2022

visit official website