World Nature Photography Awards (WNPA) 2023

Now in their fourth year, the World Nature Photography Awards celebrate some of the world’s most beautiful and striking nature and wildlife photographs.

Nature photographers from all around the world are invited to participate in the World Nature Photography Awards (WNPA) 2023 competition.

The mission of the World Nature Photography Awards is to celebrate the world’s best nature photographers, whilst showcasing nature’s beauty to a wider audience, to drive us all to secure a better future for our planet. Winning work is seen by millions of people around the globe.

The jury awards gold, silver and bronze titles in 14 categories and one photographer takes home the overall title of World Nature Photographer 2023 and prize money of $1,000.

There are 14 categories within the WNPA, so there’s plenty of opportunity to share your amazing work. From landscape photography, to animals in their habitats, photojournalism and humans’ interaction with nature, the stage is set for you to share your vision of the natural world.

  • Animals in their habitat
  • Animal portraits
  • Behaviour – Amphibians and reptiles
  • Behaviour – Birds
  • Behaviour – Invertebrates
  • Behaviour – Mammals
  • Plants and fungi
  • Urban wildlife
  • Planet Earth’s landscapes and environments
  • Black and white
  • Nature art
  • Nature photojournalism
  • People and nature
  • Underwater

Entries are eligible from any country worldwide from both amateur and professional photographers who are over 18 years of age.

World Nature Photography Awards (WNPA) 2023 – Entry Fees

  • Early Bird fee before 1 March 2023: £27
  • Standard entry fee: £30

Deadline: 30 June 2023

visit official website